Running Man vs The Wannabes

I’ve sort of been ranting a bit since my last couple of posts about the guests on Running Man, so I thought I might as well take the opportunity to voice my biggest complaint. Yes, some guests can be irritating, but no idol, group, or star compares with the ultimate disdain I have for Run Brother.

I’m referring to that “special” episode in 2014 when we were painfully introduced to those rival, carbon-copied wannabes from Running Man China.

runbro-special-20140917164507

What the hell!

Have there ever been guests so full of themselves that you just wanted to see one of them get punched? I swear the real Running Men could have finished them off in less than 5 minutes if they weren’t trying to make a show of it.

The only thing entertaining about the episode (or the mission as it was) came from what the Running Man cast made of it. Run Brother was so hung up on winning that Yoo Jae Suk actually had to fill in as MC even though technically he was the guest.

runbro-special-mc

And do they really have to subject us to the parade of pretentious prattle over Angela Baby? Does the girl have any attractive qualities? They laud her as something of an Ace, as if she’s supposed to be the second coming of Song Ji Hyo. Please! The only reason “Baby” survives is because of her infantile attitude that no one wants to deal with.

runbro-special-ab

It sad to say that even the Running Man cast irritated me in this episode simply from how nice they were to those clowns. I was totally expecting them to hand them the win. I know it’s only a show, but if they would have let those losers win, I would have headed down to the SBS building to picket some stern words of dissatisfaction.

Leave a Reply

