Running Man 254-Girls Generation

Running Man Episode 254 – Return of Girls Generation

Well, I thought I should voice my opinion about Running Man episode 254, which saw the return of Girls Generation.

All I can say is I’m glad it’s over.

I haven’t cared for the group since they kicked out Jessica without so much as a farewell concert. Still, I like Running Man, so I tuned in, and hoped against hope that the show would help me forget about my disdain for the guests.

It started out ok (not the opening, which was juvenile, but the first game). The mud flat race was everything I’ve come to expect from that oft-visited pool of mud. It was gritty and fun, and quickly zapped the energy from everyone involved. I particularly like whenever the Running Men start wearing down and still keep trying to make us laugh.

mud-Running-Man-254

Of course, while the trip to the mud was fun, it must be noted I am not a fan of striping off everyone’s clothes. I don’t find that funny. And I particularly didn’t find any amusement in having the MC stripped down to his underwear.

But moving on, well, there’s really not much to move on to. The rest of the show wasn’t worth watching. They tried to get things moving by starting up a giant Tetris game, but it quickly devolved into dance practice.

Why so much dancing? In some of the recent episodes, the dancing routines have been great because the guests were fun to watch. But with Girls Generation I felt like I was watching a bunch of wannabes on amateur hour.

The robot moves were horrendous! And whatever Sunny was doing was just plain awful. (Does that girl have any rhythm?)

running man 254 dance-off

Yes, there were some things I liked in the episode: Ji Hyo’s mud-caked face, Gary’s awesome dance move!, and even  Soo Young’s desperate negotiations to save herself.

mong ji mud face

But there were too many dislikes to save the episode. All I can say is if Girls Generation visits again, I’m not watching – Well, it’s Running Man so I have to watch, but I won’t like it.

One thought on “Running Man Episode 254 – Return of Girls Generation

  1. Pingback: Running Man Episode 255 – The Most Annoying Guests | Korea on the Outside

Leave a Reply

